Henry & I

henry

Meet Henry. At some point this Spring I got a hankering for cycling. It gnawed and nagged at me until one Sunday morning, on my way to work at Hope & Greenwood confectionery in Covent Garden, I stopped in at Evans on Waterloo Road and came away with Henry. Or, to those in the cycling know-how, a brand new Ladies’ Trek hybrid (?).

From the fact that I barely even know what bicycle it is that I’m riding, you may have surmised that I am not your usual bicycle fanatic. I know very little about cycling, bicycles, or bike maintenance, and haven’t been on a bicycle (other than the one I rented for a couple of days before I bought Henry) since I was seven.

This blog is an ode to my Cycle Journey: from clueless and nervous beginner to -one day- savvy London cyclist. I plan to keep a log on my cycling outfit experiments and to share the lessons I pick up along the way.

Ready? ….Go!

Leave a Reply

