Wind!

Today was so windy that cycling into work felt like pedaling through water or swimming through mud. I had contemplated staying at home but decided to brave the weather: I can’t bus my way back to Spring, not only because I don’t want to keep paying for transport wiwtwhen my own vehicle is in good enough condition, but mainly because I don’t want to be beaten by the elements. It’s too much of a defeat. Or a surrender.

The search for the perfect cape goes on, I’ve found a couple that I like on asos, but I’m quite keen on the idea of a lighter colour.
This duffel cape is my favourite so far, but the main problem with the capes that I’ve found so far is that they have arm slits rather than loose sleeves, meaning that my arms would be open to the elements. This could be addressed with the addition of some arm warmers, which I currently wear anyway to protect my hands and wrists from the chill.

Henry and I go home from work
Leave a Reply

