Pasta gloat. .

On my way home, I saw what looked like a woman taking a fox for an evening walk. First I saw the fox – it was oddly calm and clean (fluffly!) compared to the usual feral sort, and it wasn’t until I finally slowed and decided to take my camera out that it ran away across the street, pausing momentarily in the street when headlights started to approach, then scooting along behind a woman who looked like she had been waiting for it then beckoning to it.

I made lasagna today. I’m apallingly pleased with myself considering that I didn’t actually make my own sauce, but I did chop up lots of mushrooms… Usually all I cook is pancakes, so I’m in full on gloat mode at having actually cooked something worthwhile. Proper food..

food food2
The before and afters.
Leave a Reply

