I heart my … clothing meme.


What if your favorite piece of clothing and how does it make you feel?
My outfit staple has got to be my amazing collection of burgundy/”dark grape” tights: It’s a bit of colour that brightens up any outfit without looking extreme. I much prefer them to black tights.

What was the most expensive article of clothing you ever bought?
My Vivien Westwood dress, bought on sale from UO but still mighty expensive. And a gorgeous pair of Paco Gil wedges that I can’t walk in any more because they stretched and now they fall off my feet 😦

What is a current fashion trend you think look horrible?
80s! Why would you ruin an otherwise beautiful dress with shoulder pads and ….cups? And Crocs, of course, but they’re not really ‘in’ any more are they?

What decade do you think had the best clothes?
I love 30s, 40s, 50s inspired fashion: I love dresses, and these decades definitely had the best silhouettes.

If you friends/family could throw away a single piece of your clothing, which do you think it would be and why?
Probably most of my things…. to de-clutter more than anything else. I still have a lot of my  post-secondary school mini skirts etc – I just can’t bear to part with them! I don’t wear them, I just like to know they’re there.

1953
Spring/Summer trends 1953, as advertised by Trewin Brothers.
Leave a Reply

