“Wanna buy a bike?”

I keep hearing myself ask the following question: “Wanna buy a bike?”. The posters I placed around my local West End stage doors have resulted in plenty of enquirers as to for salewhy I’m selling my bike to which I will inevitably reply “It’s my other bike”, given that people are so used to seeing my battered old Raleigh, that Henry the Trek often gets forgotten. The conversation that follows will then dwindle out until I am compelled to ask The Question, just to be sure.

So, I’m just askin’…

Henry is now for sale on Going Going Bike, an auction site specifically for bicycles and cycle gear that is definitely worth popping into your bookmarks should you ever need to buy or sell a trusted steed.

UPDATE: Sold! To my housemate of all people, welcome to the cycle-house!

Leave a Reply

