“for his services to theoretical physics”

On Saturday morning I took a wander around Brick Lane and discovered such two wheeled wonders that my minor oversight at forgetting my camera when I set out quickly revealed itself to be a huge error. I can only try to describe the lovely sorbet yellow step-through, or the miniature pink Raleigh…. or the Pashley duo (a Princess and a Poppy strapped to the same post, each with little modern add-ons!)….
It was a visual feast. Instead, for you, here’s one I took later on, because who couldn’t appreciate a bit of wall art involving Einstein on a bicycle?!

einsteinHanbury Street, E1.

On another note, Einstein was born in Bern. I wear a Bern helmet on my head.
There you have it, tenuous link of the day.

Leave a Reply

