Spring tandem

The sun finally emerged yesterday, and it was a perfect opportunity to take my new Les Nereides tandem necklace for a les nereidesstroll in the sun. Having previously bought [this] blue bicycle necklace, I eventually fell for the syren song of this funky green tandem and added it to the collection. You can pick one up for half price from Les Nereides directly or as I [previously wrote], in the ASOS sale. The baby pink retro cruiser is a steal at £35.

So as this was the first day of proper sunshine and warmth in London this year, here are a few shots of what I did with my day.

sooz wiwt instagram3instagram2instagram4  instagram

One thought on “Spring tandem

  1. I returned via lanes to the east of the River Whitham, following the line of the River Brant to Brant Broughton. I passed a snowdrop wood marked on my map, that I had discovered during an Audax ride nearly 20 years ago when I had stopped for a natural break. I was glad my wrap-around sunglasses kept out the multitude of large black flies that the sun had brought out. I greeted a tandem couple with kiddy-seat along the narrow lane to Beckingham, before returning to Newark just as a few drops of rain ended my ride. A perfect day of therapy for my knees.

Leave a Reply

